Hobby

A picture of people living in space

The future of living in space that America dreamed of after the moon landing.

My blogs are a result of my hobby. My hobby is being a detective all the time. When I find something interesting, I investigate by searching the internet for videos, read articles or go to the library to search for books. I enjoy watching The David Pakman Show for my political news and I especially like watching videos about the universe.

I watch videos from the History Channel and the Science Channel. Some shows include Through the Wormhole, The Universe, How the Universe Works, PBS’ Nova The Fabric of the Cosmos and many more. I find reading books really engraves the information more than any video could. Unfortunately my patience has not panned out to be what I would like it to be. Some books that I have read that have really helped me out are: Albert Einstein by Walter Isaacson, Why Evolution is True by Jerry Coyne, Why Darwin Matters by Michael Shermer, and Parallel Universes by Michio Kaku. The latter has revolutionized the way I think about the world. Stephen Hawking’s book A Brief History of Time: From the Big Bang to Black Holes is a short read but at the same time it is a little tough. The beautiful thing about my hobby is it doesn’t need to be a sunny day and I do not need a lot of money to entertain it. I will continue this hobby until the day I die and maybe new hobbies will arise when I learn about everything.

Leave a Reply

